А Student at MU-Varna is a Laureate of the Annual Awards of the Bulgarian Pharmaceutical Union for Students

T​​svetelina Stefanova, a fifth year student at the Faculty of Pharmacy at MU-Varna was awarded by the Bulgarian Pharmaceutical Union during the annual awards for outstanding students. At the fifth ceremony, held in Sofia, on the eve of the Day of the Bulgarian National Revival Leaders, there were lots of guests, including the Member of Parliament MPharm Borislav Borisov, the Director of the Bulgarian Drug Agency MPharm Bogdan Kirilov and others.

The BPhU selection of outstanding students in Pharmacy for scholarships was designated by a Commission, which assesses their activity and interests in the pharmaceutical science, achievements and recommendations by professors and associate professors.

Following the idea of MPharm Ventsislav Yanchev, the first scholarships were granted in 2013. This initiative aims at encouraging and supporting young future Masters of Pharmacy in their academic and professional path.

“The annual scholarship award to students in Pharmacy is one of the most significant events for the Bulgarian Pharmaceutical Union because this is our assessment and investment in the future of our profession. I thank and congratulate the academic communities at the Faculties of Pharmacy in the country, the award winning students and all Masters of Pharmacy on the Day of the Bulgarian National Revival Leaders, wishing them to remain faithful to their calling for training and acquiring new knowledge throughout their whole life,” said the Chair of the professional organization Prof. Ilko Getov.

Tsvetelina Stefanova expressed her gratitude to MPharm Evgeni Grigorov for his support and assistance in the participation at scientific forums and the nomination for this award, and expressed her satisfaction with the choice of Programme of study and University.